top of page
Writer's pictureChristina

Baby Ornaments and /or keepsakes 👶

I just had my first child and I want to capture every single moment (yes I am that mom). I take photos every two seconds, I already filled up a photo album and he’s only three months old.

For Christmas I thought why not make footprint ornaments. He loved sticking his feet in the dough.

.

What you need:

- 4 cups of all purpose flour

- 1 cup of salt - 1 1/2 cup of warm water .

.

Mix all the ingredients together, don’t be afraid to get your hands dirty!!! .


Set your oven to 300 degrees.

.

Roll out the dough between two pieces of wax paper. You want the dough about 1/8 of an inch. Use whatever cookie cutter you would like. Make sure to be gentle so you don’t leave your fingerprints in the dough. Grab your baby and let him or her have some fun! .

.

Grab a straw or pen, puncture a hole.

.

Next, bake for about a hour. Keep a eye on them so they don’t burn! .

.

Let it cool for about a hour.

.

I sprayed it with some white spray paint to make it look cleaner and neat.

.

Let it dry! .

.

String whatever ribbon you want through the hole.

.

Now ,you not only have another memory but an footprint ornament! Perfect for gifts for the holidays.

.

.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page